Diana Pharaoh Francis | Diana P. Francis | Diana Francis

Diamond City Magic Books

A printable booklist can be found here (opens in a new window).

Praise for the Diamond City Magic series:

I believe that if you haven’t read Diana Pharaoh Francis yet, you should immediately rectify that.
Her Horngate Witches has a permanent place on my bookshelf and is one of my
constant recommendations in urban fantasy. I am happy to report that her
new Diamond City Magic series not only lives up to my
expectations, but also exceeds them. —Vampire Book Club

 

What the series is about:
In a world of diamonds, drugs, magical mafias, one woman must come out of the shadows,
risking her life and even her soul, in order to protect her family and the man she loves.

 

 

Trace of Magic

Trace of MagicA Diamond City Magic Novel, Book 1
Bell Bridge Books (August 29, 2014)
ISBN-10: 1611945143
ISBN-13: 9781611945140

Paperback: Amazon | Barnes & Noble | Books-A-Million | IndieBound | Book Depository

eBook: Kindle | Nook | iBooks | Google Play

Praise for Trace of Magic:

“Diana Pharaoh Frances has crafted a winning paranormal mystery that mixes sizzling sex, magic, and a decades old search for artifacts that could change their world.”
—Jeanne Stein, Bestselling Author of The Anna Strong Chronicles

“Best book of the year! Best new character of the year! Best new series all year! I. Loved. This. Book. You gotta read it.”
—Faith Hunter, New York Times Bestselling Author of the Jane Yellowrock series

Even the most powerful tracers can’t track you if the magical trace you leave behind is too old. But I can track almost anything, even dead trace. That makes me a unicorn, the Tooth Fairy, the Easter Bunny, and the Loch Ness Monster all rolled into one. In a word, I am unique. A very special snowflake. And if anyone ever finds out, I’ll be dead or a slave to one of the Tyet criminal factions.

Riley Hollis has quietly traced kidnapped children and quietly tipped the cops to their whereabouts one too many times. Now she’s on the radar of Detective Clay Price, a cop in the pocket of a powerful magic Tyet faction. When he blackmails her into doing a dangerous trace for him, Riley will have to break every rule that keeps her safe. Or become a Tyet pawn in a deadly, magical war.

Read an Excerpt

 

Edge of Dreams

Edge of Dreams smallA Diamond City Magic Novel, Book 2
Belle Bridge Books (April 15, 2015)
ISBN-10: 1611945852
ISBN-13: 9781611945850

Paperback: Amazon | Barnes & Noble | Powells

eBook: Kindle | Nook | Google Play | Kobo | iBooks

Praise for Edge of Dreams:

“When we last saw tracer Riley Hollis, she had just been outed as a tracer of extraordinary talent, which means she now has a target on her back. For book two in her Diamond City Magic series, Pharaoh Francis wastes no time thrusting Riley into peril. Good pacing, a complex and layered plot and intriguing characters illustrate why the author delivers such amazing reads!”
—Romantic Times, Top Pick 4 1/2 stars review

Edge of Dreams is quick-paced, action-packed addition to the urban fantasy genre. It’s a great read for fans of Ilona Andrews, Jennifer Estep, and Kim Harrison.”
Vampire Book Club

“Edge of Dreams is a fast paced thrilling story with the perfect balance of romance and sexual tension”
Saints and Sinners

 

The road to hell is paved with good intentions.

And a pound of flesh.

Magical tracking expert Riley Hollis is on a mission to save five teenagers lost inside a mountain. But nothing is what it seems, and soon Riley finds herself bruised, bloodied, and embroiled in a battle to bring down a sadistic criminal dealing in human souls and the darkest of magics.

Her only hope may be to swallow her pride and ask for help from her not-quite-ex-boyfriend and his notorious brother—Tyet criminal boss, Gregg Touray. Even that may not be enough to protect her. Something has gone very wrong in the trace dimension and in Riley’s head.

If she doesn’t figure out how to handle the past, the present, the trace, and the bad guys, the road to hell is going to look like a great alternative.

Read an Excerpt

 

Whisper of Shadows

Whisper of ShadowsA Diamond City Magic Novel, Book 3
Belle Bridge Books (April 22, 2016)
ISBN-13: 9781611947205

Paperback: Amazon | Barnes & Noble | Powells

eBook: Kindle | Nook | Google Play | Kobo | iBooks

Praise for Whisper of Shadows:

Life just got a whole more problematic for tracer heroine Riley Hollis. Like its predecessors, the third installment of the exceptional Diamond City Magic series wastes no time diving into the action and throwing major complications at its protagonists. Along with the thrilling action, there are boatloads of character developments and revelations that will leave readers pumped for the next chapter! Bravo! —Romantic Times Book Review 4 stars review

 

War is coming . . .

When the FBI uses an anti-magic law to arrest and torture Riley’s boyfriend, they have no idea what hell they are about to unleash. If Riley can’t rescue Clay before he breaks, the result will be a disaster of epic proportions.

With time running out, Riley and her family must rely on two people more likely to stab them in the back than actually help. And, even if Riley manages the rescue, she’s still got to deal with two kidnappings and the return of her dad from the dead–the same dad who’d been willing to see her dead to protect his secrets.

What’s a girl to do? Kick ass, take names, and protect those she cares about at all costs.

1st chapter excerpt coming soon